How to submit

How to order


Favorites from 2009

Illustration Contest Results

The Heron’s Nest


Home • Volume Contents • About • Connections

Volume XII, Number 1: March, 2010.
Copyright © 2010. All rights reserved by the respective authors.

Editors’ Choices • Commentary • Index of Poets • 
Haiku Pages:  1,  2,  3,  4,  5,  6,  7,  8,  9,  10,  11,  12

Join Our Email List
For Email Marketing you can trust

Founding Editor:
Christopher Herold

fishing village
a rumor of blues running
through the café

          Jim Kacian


Staff Emeritus:

Alex Benedict
WebMaster 1999-2002

Robert Gilliland
Associate Editor 2004-2008


Managing Editor:
John Stevenson

Webmaster &
Contributing Editor:

Paul David Mena

Associate Editors:

Alice Frampton
Ferris Gilli
Peggy Willis Lyles
Paul MacNeil

Last updated April, 2010.

This page hosted by:
Pair Networks


The Heron’s Nest is a quarterly journal. A new edition is published during the first week of March, June, September, and December. Included are several pages of haiku and one page presenting three Editors’ Choice haiku. In each issue The Heron’s Nest Award is given to one haiku. The winning haiku is posted on the home page, receives special commentary, and a certificate is sent to the poet. The Heron’s Nest will also appear in a single paper edition in April of each year. For details please see the About page. For information regarding how to submit, please click here.


Friends of The Heron’s Nest

We gratefully acknowledge the following generous individuals for their support. Cash contributions help defray the cost of producing this journal and gift subscriptions bring the joy of haiku to an expanding readership.
Sponsors: more than $50
Connie Donleycott
Merrill Ann Gonzales

Donors: more than $25
Tom Drescher
Wende Skidmore Du Flon
Andrea Grillo
Burnell Lippy
Gene Murtha

Friends: $5 - $25
Janelle Barrera
Allan Burns
Yu Chang
Vaughan Chapman
Charles R. Edwards, Ph.D.
Carolyn Hall
Shane Robitaille
Grant D. Savage

Memorial Gifts
Penelope A. Jones, remembering Kylan Jones-Huffman